Loudoun Picks Delegates: Minchew, LaRock, Greason, Comstock, LeMunyon, Rust, Ramadan

It's possible the Democrat could request a recount in the 67th District race against Rust.

Del. Randy Minchew, center with yellow tie, won reelection Tuesday.
Del. Randy Minchew, center with yellow tie, won reelection Tuesday.

Incumbents ran in every House of Delegates district in Loudoun County with the exception of in the 33rd District, and they all held on to their seats. If David Ramadan wins his race in the 87th District, it will be a Republican sweep in Loudoun, unlike with the statewide races.

The unofficial results show Randy Minchew (10th), Thomas A. “Tag” Greason (32), Dave LaRock (33rd), Barbara Comstock (34th), James LeMunyon (67th) and Tom Rust (86th) each won their respective races, albeit with some close votes.

Minchew defeated Monte Johnson 56.76 percent to 43.05 percent, according to the State Board of Elections website.

Greason won by a little more than 600 votes against Elizabeth Miller, with 50.28 percent of the vote to Miller’s 48.53 percent.

LaRock first defeated incumbent Joe May in the primary before knocking off Mary L. Costello Daniel today with 53.6 percent to her 42.82 percent. Libertarian Patrick Hagerty received 3.38 percent of the vote.

Comstock held off Democrat Kathleen Murphy, winning 50.66 percent of the vote. Murphy received 49.2 percent of the vote.

LeMunyon took 54.47 percent of the vote over Hung Nguyen’s 45.34 percent.

Rust topped Jennifer Boysko by a little more than 56 votes; 50.02 percent to 49.75 percent.

Ramadan was leading John Bell by about 200 votes with one precinct left, according to the Virginia State Board of Elections. Bell conceded.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »